Friday, August 31, 2018

These are the good times, leave your cares behind… Those iconic lyrics epitomise what it means to be at a Chic gig, and at Newmarket Nights they did not disappoint.

Read more
Paloma Faith
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Tickets for Standon Calling 2019 go on sale later this week.

Read more
Bryan Ferry
Monday, July 30, 2018

Roxy Music legend Bryan Ferry headlined the closing night of this year’s Standon Calling festival in Hertfordshire.

Read more
Kevin Richards
Sunday, July 29, 2018

Chart-topping singer George Ezra headlined Hertfordshire music festival Standon Calling last night.

Read more
Bryan Ferry
Saturday, July 28, 2018

Singer Paloma Faith headlined the main stage at Standon Calling on Friday night.

Read more
Bryan Ferry
Friday, July 27, 2018

This year’s Standon Calling has begun. Alan Davies talks to festival director and founder Alex Trenchard about the annual music and arts extravaganza, its 2018 line-up and headliners Paloma Faith, George Ezra and Bryan Ferry.

Read more
Bryan Ferry
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Paloma Faith charmed the crowd with her self-proclaimed ‘girl-next-door’ image at Newmarket Nights on Friday.

Read more
Paloma Faith
Monday, June 11, 2018

The full main stage line-up for this year’s Standon Calling festival has been revealed.

Read more
Bryan Ferry
Sunday, March 25, 2018

A limited number of day tickets for Standon Calling 2018 have gone on sale after festival organisers announced the day splits.

Read more
Bryan Ferry
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Another wave of acts have been confirmed for Standon Calling with live music, comedy and late-night electronica all announced.

Read more
Bryan Ferry
Monday, February 5, 2018

Superstar Nile Rodgers and Chic will headline an outdoor concert at Newmarket Racecourses this summer.

Read more
George Ezra
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Tickets will go on general sale for Paloma Faith’s outdoor concert at Newmarket Racecourses on Friday, February 2.

Read more
Amy Starkey
Monday, January 29, 2018

Hertford singer-songwriter George Ezra will return to his home county this summer to headline the Standon Calling music and arts festival.

Read more
Bryan Ferry
Monday, January 29, 2018

BRIT Award nominated Paloma Faith will return to Standon Calling this summer to headline the Hertfordshire music, arts and entertainment festival.

Read more
George Ezra

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Royston Crow e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Royston Crow weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy