Bail has been granted to a Herts police officer accused of engaging in sexual activity with a child.

Read more
Hatfield
Tuesday, June 23, 2020

A former Hatfield police officer has been charged with one count of sexual activity with a child.

Read more
Hatfield
Monday, April 27, 2020

A free law clinic run by the University of Hertfordshire is aiming to support tenants during the coronavirus crisis.

Read more
Hatfield
Thursday, April 9, 2020

Organisers have sadly postponed the 20th annual Hatfield House Battle Proms Picnic Concert until next year.

Read more
Hatfield House
Thursday, April 9, 2020

Popular Hertfordshire music festival Folk by the Oak in Hatfield has been postponed until 2021.

Read more
Hatfield House
Sunday, April 5, 2020

A sexual health clinic in Hatfield – one of three in Hertfordshire – is set to close temporarily.

Read more
Coronavirus
Tuesday, March 17, 2020

In line with the Government’s advice to avoid social gatherings, Hatfield, Letchworth, Royston and Stevenage cinemas have announced closures.

Read more
Coronavirus
Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Chart-topping Canadian singer Michael Bublé will play a huge outdoor concert in Hatfield next year.

Read more
Hatfield House
Saturday, November 23, 2019

Organisers of Hatfield music festival Slam Dunk 2020 have confirmed more of the Punk In Drublic stage line-up.

Read more
Hatfield House
Friday, November 8, 2019

Temperatures are expected to drop tonight so Herts County Council’s gritting teams will be out in force.

Read more
Royston
Wednesday, October 16, 2019

An ‘adopt a child event’ will be held in Hatfield today (Oct 16).

Read more
Hatfield
Thursday, August 22, 2019

Looking for things to do in Hertfordshire this August Bank Holiday weekend? Here’s some events that are taking place across the county.

Read more
Welwyn Garden City
Monday, August 12, 2019

A homelessness charity for young people is appealing for hosts from Hatfield to Royston.

Read more
Royston
Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Govia Thameslink has announced that Great Northern train services running through Stevenage will be affected by trespassers on the railway.

Read more
Stevenage

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Royston Crow e-edition E-edition