Thriplow cruise to Bassingbourn victory

THRIPLOW IIs thrashed Bassingbourn by 82 runs thanks to some impressive batting and incisive bowling on Saturday.

Stand-in skipper Dabnor won the toss and elected to bat and it wasn’t long before opener Alex Scully was removed for just 10. Kevin Scully and Mark Richer (31) picked up the pace before the latter was dismissed.

Nicholas Russell (60) formed a great partnership with Scully who himself reached an impressive 120* as Thriplow finished on 293-7.

In reply, Bassingbourn did well early on with the bat until Tom Care took the first wicket in the seventh over.

Jeremy Tuck (3-1-13-1), Nick Russell (4-0-16-2) and Al Russell (1-0-50-2) all took wickets to see Thriplow to victory.