Royston Town set for a busy pre-season

PUBLISHED: 15:44 07 June 2013 | UPDATED: 15:54 07 June 2013

Royston Town FC

Royston Town FC

Archant

ROYSTON Town have completed what looks a busy schedule of pre-season games.

The Crows will play nine friendlies in total, with the Herts Craity Cup first round game against Cheshunt sandwiched within these on Saturday, August 1.

Cambridge United, Cambridge City and Histon are three of the more attractive fixtures, with all three to be staged at Garden Walk [see full list below].

The game against Cambridge City will be an interesting affair, with Royston having signed four players from the The Lilywhites close season.

Robbie Nightingale, Adie Cambridge, Tom Pepper and David Theobald have all been snapped up by Royston boss Paul Attfield, while forward Mitchell Bryant, who has joined The Crows from Frome Town, was on loan at Cambridge City last season.

Meanwhile the Herts outfit have announced that midfielder Sam Spencer has agreed a new two-year deal with the club.

Royston Town’s pre-season friendlies:

Sat 13-Jul 3pm - Standon & Puckeridge (away)

Tue 16-Jul 7:45pm - Cambridge United (home)

Sat 20-Jul 3pm - Ampthill Town (away)

Tue 23-Jul 7pm - Hoddesdon Town (away)

Sat 27-Jul 3p - Histon (home)

Tue 30-Jul 7:45pm - Army Infantry FC (home)

Wed 31-Jul 7:45pm - Godmanchester Rovers (away)

Tue 06-Aug 7:45pm - Cambridge City (home)

Sat 10-Aug 3pm - Fleet Town (home)

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Royston Crow

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists