Newly-promoted Royston Town start new Southern League Premier Division campaign at home

PUBLISHED: 11:12 13 July 2017

Royston Town were crowned championsof the Southern League Division One central last season. Picture: KEVIN RICHARDS

Royston Town were crowned championsof the Southern League Division One central last season. Picture: KEVIN RICHARDS

Royston Town’s first season in the Evo-Stik Southern League Premier Division will begin at Garden Walk following the release of the fixtures for the new season.

The Crows will face Stratford Town on Saturday, August 12 before travelling to last season’s sparring partners Farnborough on the following Wednesday.

They are away on August Bank Holiday Monday when they go to Hitchin Town with the return fixture coming on Boxing Day.

A trip to Bishop’s Stortford will open 2018 with the return game on Easter Monday at Garden Walk.

Easter Saturday will take Royston to Hereford, who averaged over 2,800 last term at Edgar Street.

The final home game of the season takes place on April 21 with a local derby against Biggleswade Town while a trip to Slough Town brings the curtain down for the year a week later.

Royston’s entry into this year’s FA Trophy will come on October 28 at home to Enfield Town while they are exempt to the first round qualifying of the FA Cup, which will take place on September 2.


12 - Stratford Town (h)

16 - Farnborough (a)

19 - Gosport Borough (a)

26 - Dunstable Town (h)

28 - Hitchin Town (a)


09 - Hereford (h)

12 - King’s Lynn Town (h)

23 - Merthyr Town (a)

26 - St Neots Town (a)

30 - Weymouth (h)


07 - Chesham United (a)

10 - St Ives Town (h)

14 - Frome Town (h)

17 - Kettering Town (a)

21 - Stratford Town (a)

24 - Farnborough (h)


04 - Slough Town (h)

11 - Biggleswade Town (a)

14 - King’s Lynn Town (a)

18 - Redditch United (h)

25 - Kings Langley (a)

28 - St Neots Town (h)


02 - Dorchester Town (h)

09 - Banbury United (a)

16 - Tiverton Town (h)

23 - Basingstoke Town (a)

26 - Hitchin Town (h)


01 - Bishop’s Stortford (a)

06 - Gosport Borough (h)

13 - Dunstable Town (a)

20 - Chesham United (h)

27 - St Ives Town (a)


03 - Kettering Town (h)

10 - Frome Town (a)

17 - Weymouth (a)

24 - Merthyr Town (h)


03 - Redditch United (a)

10 - Kings Langley (h)

17 - Banbury United (h)

24 - Dorchester Town (a)

31 - Hereford (a)


02 - Bishop’s Stortford (h)

07 - Basingstoke Town (h)

14 - Tiverton Town (a)

21 - Biggleswade Town (h)

28 - Slough Town (a)


Welcome , please leave your message below.

Optional - JPG files only
Optional - MP3 files only
Optional - 3GP, AVI, MOV, MPG or WMV files

Please log in to leave a comment and share your views with other Royston Crow visitors.

We enable people to post comments with the aim of encouraging open debate.

Only people who register and sign up to our terms and conditions can post comments. These terms and conditions explain our house rules and legal guidelines.

Comments are not edited by Royston Crow staff prior to publication but may be automatically filtered.

If you have a complaint about a comment please contact us by clicking on the Report This Comment button next to the comment.

Not a member yet?

Register to create your own unique Royston Crow account for free.

Signing up is free, quick and easy and offers you the chance to add comments, personalise the site with local information picked just for you, and more.

Sign up now

Most Read

Latest from the Royston Crow

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists