Lipscombe wins Jim Webb Trophy

DUNCAN LIPSCOMBE was crowned winner of the Jim Webb Trophy recently.

The Heydon Grange Venerable won the stableford competition with 144 points with the runner-up spot going to Richard Pepper (142), while Mickey Breedon and John Searle shared third place with 141 points.

The event took place across eight rounds between March and October, counting each competitor’s best four scores as their total.

The Jim Webb Trophy was the last competition counting towards the 2011 Order of Merit event which saw winner Colin Edge triumph over runner-up Dave Watts and third-placed John Searle.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter