Collins picks up awards double

ROYSTON Town club captain Ross Collins picked up an end of season awards double on Friday night.

The central midfielder won the Manager’s Player of the Year as well as the Players’ Player of the Year gong after an excellent season playing in a number of positions.

David Cain won the Supporters’ Player of the Year award.

Here is a full list of all the award winners:

President’s Award: Tommy Malins; Chairman’s Award: David Baulk; Top Goalscorer: Lee Bates.

You may also want to watch:

First Team Manager’s Player: Ross Collins; First Team Players’ Player: Ross Collins; First Team Supporters’ Player: David Cain.

Reserves Manager’s Player: John Bitting; Reserves Players’ Player: Lee Bates; Reserves Most Improved Player: Lanre Adebiyi.

Most Read

‘A’ Team Manager’s Player: Scott Crosk; ‘A’ Team Player’s Player: Michael Bloss; ‘A’ Team Most Improved Player: Ben Cooper.

Ladies Manager’s Player: Wendy Webster; Ladies Players’ Player: Jenny Probert; Ladies Most Improved Player: Hannah Mardell; Ladies Chairperson Award: Steve Buchannan; Ladies Clubperson Award: Gemma Barlow.

U18s Manager’s Player: George DuffinU18s Players’ Player: Jahmell MullingsU18s Most Improved Player: Harry Williams.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter