Awards day for Royston RFC juniors

Another successful year for the youngsters

ROYSTON Rugby Club’s junior section held its 2012 awards event at the weekend. Here are the winners:

U5 Best player: William Smith; Most improved: William Mallows; clubman: Henry Murfitt.

U6 Best player: Jonathan Weiman; Most improved: Henry Day-Small; Clubman: Ewan Long.

U7 Best player: Luke Saltmarsh; Most improved: Owen Floyd; Clubman: William Lipscombe.

U8 Best player: Jamie Smith; Most improved: Ross Duff; Clubman: Archie Lievesley.

U9 Best player: Terry King; Most improved: Jake Carroll; Clubman: Ben Ebberson.

Most Read

U11 Best player: Henry Jones; Most improved: Harry Cahill; Clubman: George Adams.

Women’s Best player: William Smith; Most improved: Natalia Willis; Clubman: Megan Smith.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter