2012/13 fixtures announced

Crows travel to Thatcham Town on opening day

Football

ROYSTON TOWN will begin their 2012/13 Evo-Stik Southern Central League campaign with a trip to Thatcham Town on Saturday August 18.

The Crows’ first home match will arrive three days later on Tuesday, August 21 when they host former South Midlands League rivals Chalfont St Peter at Garden Walk.

Here is a list of Town’s opening 10 fixtures:

Sat, Aug 18 – Thatcham Town (a); Tues, Aug 21 – Chalfont St Peter (h); Mon, Aug 27 – Barton Rovers (a); Sat, Sep 1 – Daventry Town (h); Tues, Sep 4 – Aylesbury (a); Sat, Sep 22 – Goldalming Town (h); Sat, Oct 6 – Fleet Town (h); Tues, Oct 9 – Leighton Town (a); Sat, Oct 13 – Burnham (a); Sat, Oct 20 – Uxbridge (h).