PUBLISHED: 14:40 06 May 2011 | UPDATED: 14:40 06 May 2011




THE conservatives retained all three Royston seats in the district council elections.

Peter Burt was victorious in the Royston Heath ward, Tony Hunter took Meridian and Jean Green took Palace.

Labour candidates came second in each of the wards, with Liberal Democrats and Green Party candidates coming third and fourth in each ward respectively.

The results in full are below.

Royston Heath

Peter Colin Weston BURT - The Conservative Party – 996 (Elected)

Ken GARLAND – The Labour Party – 354

Paul Antony JERAY – Liberal Democrats – 264

Phil ODDY – Green Party – 219

Royston Meridian

Karen DAVIES - Liberal Democrat – 261

Karen HARMEL - Green Party – 141

Tony HUNTER - The Conservative Party – 1058 (Elected)

Vaughan WEST - The Labour Party – 333

Royston Palace

Les BAKER - The Labour Party – 402

Tim GREATREX - Liberal Democrat – 364

Jean Margaret GREEN - The Conservative Party – 667 (Elected)

Peter GROVES - Green Party – 126

The Crow will bring reaction to the election results as and when we get it.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years, through good times and bad. Coronavirus is one of the greatest challenges our community has ever faced, but if we all play our part we will defeat it. We're here to serve as your advocate and trusted source of local information.

In these testing times, your support is more important than ever. Thank you.

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Royston Crow