Wednesday, April 17, 2019

It's December 1897 and struggling playwright, Edmond Rostand, has run out of ideas for his next piece of work.

Read more
Tuesday, April 9, 2019

As the UK tour of the comedy podcast phenomenon The Guilty Feminist edges closer to its debut in May, comedian and host Deborah Frances-White announces the line-up of special guests who will be joining her on stage.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, April 4, 2019

Comedian Sofie Hagen is on tour with her hit-show Bubblewrap which stops off at the Cambridge Junction on April 16.

Read more
Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Tom Stoppard's comedy Rough Crossing will be at Cambridge Arts Theatre from April 8-14.

Read more
Monday, April 1, 2019

The Little Prince will be at Cambridge Junction on Thursday, April 11.

Read more
France
Friday, March 29, 2019

A Cambridgeshire coroner has called for improved safety measures at a railway level crossing where three young people have died.

Read more
Friday, March 29, 2019

From Disney and visionary director Tim Burton, the all-new grand live-action adventure Dumbo expands on the beloved classic story where differences are celebrated, family is cherished and dreams take flight.

Read more
Thursday, March 28, 2019

Following on from Dr Rupy's bestselling cook book The Doctor's Kitchen, Eat to Beat Illness distils actionable ideas for daily life to teach you how to use food to trigger and amplify your defences against illness.

Read more
Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Mock the Week regular Stewart Francis is bringing his Into The Punset tour to the Cambridge Corn Exchange on April 27.

Read more
Ireland
Monday, February 25, 2019

The east of England economy is facing a multi-million pound blow in the event of a 'no deal' Brexit due to the collapse of international trade deals, an industry group has warned.

Read more
European Union
Thursday, February 21, 2019

The new children's book from No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams - a deliciously daft 'tall story' of a child who had everything, but still wanted more.

Read more
Thursday, February 14, 2019

Jools Holland and His Rhythm & Blues Orchestra to play East of England Arena for first time and tickets are on sale now.

Read more
Peterborough
Friday, February 8, 2019

Comedian Reginald D Hunter will be performing at the Hinchingbrooke Performing Arts Centre, in April.

Read more
Huntingdon
Thursday, February 7, 2019

The Worst Witch does a magnificent job of bringing Jill Murphy's well-loved characters to life...according to my 10-year-old fellow reviewer Chloe Veneear, who has actually read the books.

Read more
Cambridge
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

From visionary filmmakers James Cameron and Robert Rodriguez comes Alita: Battle Angel (12A).

Read more
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Following her sell out debut show Learning How To Die, Luca Rutherford brings Luca Rutherford's Political Party out on a UK tour, which includes a date in Cambridge.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, February 4, 2019

Following the phenomenal sell-out success of its multi award-winning comedy The Play That Goes Wrong, Mischief Theatre brings its first UK tour of The Comedy About A Bank Robbery to Cambridge.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, February 1, 2019

Journalist, author and documentary film-maker Jon Ronson kicks off his new tour at the Cambridge Corn Exchange in May.

Read more
Cambridge
Thursday, January 31, 2019

The Cambridge Science Festival returns to the city next month for its 25th outing.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, January 25, 2019

Global singing superstar Tom Jones will be performing in Peterborough this summer.

Read more
Peterborough
Monday, January 14, 2019

One of Britain's best live bands - Stereophonics - will be performing as part of this summer's Forest Live concert series at Thetford Forest, in Suffolk.

Read more
Friday, January 11, 2019

Caroline Langrishe (Lovejoy, Judge John Deed) stars in the searing, sharp and brilliantly funny situational dark comedy Caroline's Kitchen, arriving in Cambridge later this month.

Read more
BBC
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Cambridge Arts Theatre's spring season is brimming with entertainment for all theatrical tastes.

Read more
Cambridge University
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Rounding up a fantastic couple of weeks of Newmarket Nights announcements, with more due in the new year, Newmarket Racecourse has announced that Pete Tong will perform at the venue in August next year.

Read more
Friday, December 14, 2018

The Jockey Club Live and Newmarket Racecourse has announced that Madness will be performing at the racecourse next summer.

Read more
Amy Starkey
Monday, December 10, 2018

The Jockey Club Live and Newmarket Racecourses have announced that Rudimental will be making their Newmarket Nights debut on July 26.

Read more
Amy Starkey
Thursday, December 6, 2018

Two ballet performances are taking place at the Cambridge Corn Exchange in the next few weeks.

Read more
Cambridge
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

If you want to chase away those Brexit Blues and immerse yourself in some Christmas spirit, get down to the Cambridge Arts Theatre for its seasonal pantomime. Aladdin.

Read more
Cambridge
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Organisers of The Cambridge Club Festival have announced that disco sensation Sister Sledge will be headling the ever-growing event in 2019.

Read more
Nile Rodgers
Monday, December 3, 2018

Jess Glynne will be performing at Thetford Forest next summer as part of Forest Live 2019 series of concerts.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Royston Crow e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Royston Crow weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy