Alan Davies

Alan has worked on the Welwyn Hatfield Times and Herts Advertiser since leaving school in 1988. During his 28 years with the Welwyn Hatfield Times he has been sports editor and deputy editor. He is currently the paper’s associate editor, and is also editor of the monthly Welwyn Hatfield Times Magazine.

Thursday, February 14, 2019

The first comedy acts have been confirmed for Hertfordshire festival Standon Calling.

Read more
Alex Trenchard
Sunday, February 3, 2019

The main stage headliner has been announced for an annual Hatfield music festival.

Read more
University of Hertfordshire
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Revellers attending this summer’s Classic Ibiza concert at Hatfield House could win an amazing stay in San Miguel’s luxury villa on the White Isle.

Read more
Hatfield
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Indie favourites James and electronic music duo Basement Jaxx will headline Knebworth festival Cool Britannia 2019 this summer.

Read more
Knebworth House
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

The legendary Nile Rodgers & CHIC and Mercury Prize-winning Wolf Alice have been announced as headliners of Hertfordshire music festival Standon Calling.

Read more
David Bowie
Tuesday, January 29, 2019

After a storming set at Newmarket last year, Nile Rodgers & CHIC will be returning to the famous racecourse to headline this year’s Summer Saturday Live concert.

Read more
David Bowie
Monday, January 28, 2019

A mass flight display recreating the D-Day mission will lead Imperial War Museums’ 75th anniversary programme at Duxford this year.

Read more
IWM Duxford
Monday, January 21, 2019

Queen fans will be able to rock along to Golden Globe-winning movie Bohemian Rhapsody again in Royston.

Read more
Royston Picture Palace
Monday, December 10, 2018

Chart-topping drum and bass band Rudimental will be appearing at Newmarket Nights next summer.

Read more
Amy Starkey
Thursday, November 29, 2018

Brit Award-winning Human singer Rag’n’Bone Man has been confirmed as the first headliner for Hertfordshire music festival Standon Calling 2019.

Read more
Alex Trenchard
Friday, November 23, 2018

Tickets for next year’s Hatfield Battle Proms concert have gone on sale.

Read more
Hatfield
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

A singing Royston accountant is set to release his debut single – with town businesses and organisations featuring in the charity video.

Read more
Music
Friday, October 26, 2018

The first confirmed Newmarket Nights concert for 2019 promises to be a real Thriller for fans of Michael Jackson.

Read more
Amy Starkey
Monday, October 22, 2018

A dance meets classical concert will return to Hatfield next summer after its successful debut this year.

Read more
Hatfield
Monday, August 27, 2018

A new play celebrating Hertfordshire’s suffrage campaigners of 100 years ago will be touring the county next month.

Read more
Knebworth
Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Classic cars and magnificent motors will take centre stage at a world renowned aviation museum this August Bank Holiday.

Read more
IWM Duxford
Thursday, August 2, 2018

Families are invited to go behind the scenes and become aerospace engineers at IWM Duxford this summer.

Read more
IWM Duxford
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Tickets for Standon Calling 2019 go on sale later this week.

Read more
Bryan Ferry
Monday, July 30, 2018

Roxy Music legend Bryan Ferry headlined the closing night of this year’s Standon Calling festival in Hertfordshire.

Read more
Kevin Richards
Sunday, July 29, 2018

Chart-topping singer George Ezra headlined Hertfordshire music festival Standon Calling last night.

Read more
Bryan Ferry
Saturday, July 28, 2018

Singer Paloma Faith headlined the main stage at Standon Calling on Friday night.

Read more
Bryan Ferry
Friday, July 27, 2018

This year’s Standon Calling has begun. Alan Davies talks to festival director and founder Alex Trenchard about the annual music and arts extravaganza, its 2018 line-up and headliners Paloma Faith, George Ezra and Bryan Ferry.

Read more
Bryan Ferry
Monday, July 23, 2018

The Duxford Battle of Britain Air Show will bring the centenary of the Royal Air Force to a resounding finale with a celebration of 100 years of RAF history.

Read more
Royal Air Force
Monday, July 16, 2018

More than 31,000 visitors from all over the world enjoyed a wonderfully nostalgic weekend at the Flying Legends Air Show at IWM Duxford.

Read more
Royal Air Force
Sunday, July 15, 2018

History came to life on the opening day of the 2018 Flying Legends Air Show at IWM Duxford on Saturday.

Read more
IWM Duxford
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Thousands of festival-goers converged on woodland between Baldock and Royston for a four-day electronic music extravaganza.

Read more
Kevin Richards
Monday, June 18, 2018

An aircraft hangar at IWM Duxford will be transformed into a dance hall for a 1940s swing and jazz evening.

Read more
IWM Duxford
Monday, June 11, 2018

The full main stage line-up for this year’s Standon Calling festival has been revealed.

Read more
Bryan Ferry
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Debut flying displays and an array of vintage entertainment will be on offer at the Flying Legends Air Show at IWM Duxford in July.

Read more
Royal Air Force
Friday, June 1, 2018

A musician who regularly tours with multi-award-winning acoustic roots/folk duo Show of Hands will be appearing live in her own right in Hitchin this weekend.

Read more
Music

Most Read

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Most Read

Latest from the Royston Crow

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists